Give Scholarship to best UTME Candidates, CLO tells Buhari

CLO: President Buhari should appriciate our UTME best Candidates with a Scholarship

The Civil Liberties Organisation (CLO) Anambra State Chapter has urged the President Mohamadu Buhari, to award scholarship to the UTME best Candidates, Agnes Maduafokwa and David Nwobi who scored 365 and 363 to come first and second positions in the 2020 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME).

The two best Candidates Agnes Maduafokwa and David Nwobi are from Anambra.

The CLO Chairman, Comrade Vincent Ezekwueme said in a statement that the UTME candidates’ outstanding performance deserved commendation, emulation and appreciation from President Buhari.

READ ALSO: JAMB 2020: Anambra candidates get highest UTME scores

Give Scholarship to best UTME Candidates, CLO tells Buhari
Agnes Maduafokwa

Ezekwueme said the students had bought and brought respect, honour, glory and goodwill to the government and people of Anambra.

He said “It is of prime importance to note that such award from our dear President will encourage hard work, motivate and influence other students and inculcate in them virtues of hardwork and voracious reading because reward for hard work is success and fulfilling one’s life potentials.

“The unprecedented accomplishment of the students is in tandem with the foundation laid by Peter Obi administration and its sustenance by present Willie Obiano administration which has resulted in numerous awards and laurels won by the state in previous competitions both national and international.

“It is on record that last year the state won four laurels out of 24 laurels contested during presidential awards for Ministry of Education.”

Whether the President Mohamadu Buhari would listen to the CLO on the UTME best Candidates prayers is yet to be seen.  However, the Nigerian Society of Engineers has already rewarded Maduafokwa with N16 million.

The teenager, who wants to study Industrial Production Engineering at the University of Ibadan was presented with the cheque at the NSE headquarters on Tuesday.

READ ALSO: JAMB release 2020 cut-off marks for universities and Poly

The nine other candidates on the list of top 10 performers in the examination, their states of origin, and choice programmes and universities are: David (363, Anambra, Mechanical Engineering, Kwara State University, Malete);  Mezisashe Ojuba (359, Edo State, Electrical Engineering, Covenant University); Victor Elikwu (359, Delta, Computer Engineering, Covenant); Oluwatobi Adebola (358, Ekiti, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, OAU); Oluwatobiloba Gboyega (356, Ekiti, Computer Engineering, UNILAG); Ojo Samuel (355, Ondo, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, UNILAG);  Jebose Utulu (355, Delta, Mechanical Engineering, OAU); Osom Akan (353, Akwa Ibom, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, UNILAG); Favour Ogundele (352, Kwara, Civil Engineering, UNILORIN); Monsurah Alatise (352, Oyo, Mechanical Engineering, UNILORIN); and Oluwasemilore Adelaja (352, Ogun, Mechanical Engineering, UNILAG).

For Free Daily News Updates, Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Broadcast Channel<<
Share Your Story
With Us:
SMS/ Call/ WhatsApp: +2347034316588
FacebookTwitter: @EliteMpireMedia

Share, to spread the Info...

Also Read:

Leave a Comment